Weber United Kingdom

Training Academy - Flooring

Flooring Systems

weberfloor products have been developed for optimum speed of application allowing access by other trades in the shortest possible time. High performance materials ensure strength and durability in the most demanding industrial and commercial applications.

The one day floor training course is aimed primarily at those using Weber flooring materials for the first time. The products create a smooth surface that is ready for foot traffic after only a few hours and that can be covered with a soft floor covering in as little as 24 hours. The range consists of products for use as floating, un-bonded and bonded screeds including insulated, acoustic or heated floors. Bespoke flooring courses can be offered to suit your training needs.

Typical course content:

  • Introduction to flooring
  • weberfloor solutions
    • Tiling preparation
    • Commercial screeds
    • Industrial screeds
    • Ancillaries
  • weberfloor v traditional
  • Methods of application
  • Project planning
  • Installation

How to book...

Our upcoming flooring system courses at the Saint-Gobain Technical Academy in Flitwick are:

Thursday 10th January 2019 Thursday 20th June 2019
Thursday 24th January 2019 Thursday 4th July 2019
Tuesday 5th February 2019 Thursday 1st August 2019
Tuesday 19th February 2019 Thursday 15th August 2019
Thursday 28th February 2019  Thursday 29th August 2019
Thursday 14th March 2019  Thursday 12th September 2019
Thursday 28th March 2019 Thursday 26th September 2019
Thursday 11th April 2019 Thursday 10th October 2019
Thursday 25th April 2019 Thursday 24th October 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019 Thursday 7th November 2019
Thursday 23rd May 2019 Thursday 21st November 2019
Thursday 6th June 2019

Thursday 5th December 2019

To make an enquiry, check availability, book a course or request specific training, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by calling (0115) 945 1154 or by emailing technical.academy@saint-gobain.com

Click Compare to help you choose the right product for your project, if you need further assistance please email technical@netweber.co.uk

Compare