Weber United Kingdom

Training Academy - Technical Mortars

Technical Mortars Training

In recent years the repair, protection and strengthening of concrete structures has become a growth area in the construction industry. Reinforced concrete can be a highly durable structural material requiring little or no maintenance. However, it is now recognised that without correct design, mixing, placement and curing the durability of concrete may be impaired. Weber has a wide portfolio of products designed to facilitate a repair in most circumstances, ranging from handplaced materials to flowable or spray solutions.

The Technical Mortars course can be adapted to suit Weber stockists and distributors, covering concrete repair products, grouting, anchoring, pavement repair and bedding mortars. It is an intense day course but covers all the issues for anyone wishing to sell technical mortar solutions.

Typical course content:

  • Combination of practical and theoretical training covering…
    • Concrete repair
    • Concrete protection
    • Precision grouting and anchoring
    • Structural bonding
    • Composite strengthening
    • Highway maintenance mortars

How to book...

Our upcoming technical mortars courses at the Saint-Gobain Technical Academy in Flitwick are:

  • Tuesday 29th January 2019
  • Tuesday 5th March 2019
  • Tuesday 2nd April 2019
  • Tuesday 30th April 2019
  • Tuesday 28th May 2019
  • Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019
  • Tuesday 20th August 2019
  • Tuesday 17th September 2019
  • Tuesday 15th October 2019
  • Tuesday 12th November 2019
  • Tuesday 10th December 2019

To make an enquiry, check availability, book a course or request specific training, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by calling (0115) 945 1154 or by emailing technical.academy@saint-gobain.com

Click Compare to help you choose the right product for your project, if you need further assistance please email technical@netweber.co.uk

Compare